Nothing Like Finding Gold

29 Jul

Since I haven’t yet done so, I need to take a break from our regularly scheduled programming to give my thanks and gratitude to Nicole Braseth, the wonderful graphic designer who made the header for this site. I did not know Nicole until about two months ago; I merely followed her on Twitter. But one day I noticed the cool composites she was posting on her blog, and decided to ask her if she’d be willing to create one for the site. Even though she didn’t know me from a hole in the ground, she agreed, and some time later provided me with the fantastic image you see at the top of this page. The composite was created using photos under Creative Commons Licensing on Flickr, and if you scroll to the bottom of the About page, you can see a list of the photos Nicole used. I really recommend checking out all the composites on her blog, as well as following her on Twitter. She’s a very talented woman with a great sense of humour and excellent taste in music. She’s also living right here in Edmonton, yet another example of the extraordinarily creative minds we have living in our fair city. I’m really proud to have her work on this site. Thanks, Nicole!

Leave a Reply

